art.earth callout

Although there is much to do for my final major project, I am keen to look beyond the August deadline and apply for opportunities that will enable me to continue to develop and grow as a photographic artist.

Having joined art.earth (described on the website as: a family of artists and organisations whose work focusses on contemporary art and ecology, the environment and the natural world) I have applied for its Dartington’s Garden Room Gallery callout.

Screen Shot 2018-05-20 at 13.53.13

As it says, the primary focus for this call out is to showcase work that has a connection to the planet, engages with the natural world, or has a part to play in conversations about how we live our lives.

I can put a tick next to each criteria so I’m hopeful to be able to be part of this new show.

I have submitted five images from Harena Now. These are works that I plan to show at my two exhibitions for my MA, so for now I won’t be sharing them here just yet.

Being part of events such as this, and with organisations such as art.earth, my practice is placed in an ideal context for the work I create.

Opportunities such as this will not only allow for the continuation of Harena Now, which I feel has much more to offer in research, both visually and in background, and as a means to raise awareness, but will also enable me to expand my network and connect with others, which could lead to new roads to travel.

References

art.earth. 2018. Dartington Gallery Callout. Available at: https://artdotearth.org/dartington-gallery-callout/ [accessed May 20, 2018].